NC REEF elects new Board of Directors

The North Carolina Real Estate Education Foundation (NC REEF) approved the slate of officers for 2018 during the most recent Board of Directors meeting. The incoming Board will be effective as of January 1, 2018 and serve a one-year term through December 31, 2018. The officers include REALTORS® from across the state from commercial and residential brokerages, as well as non-profit organizations.

The 2018 NC REEF Board of Directors consists of:

  • Royce Bennett, President
  • Tony Hawkins, President-Elect
    Curriculum Committee Chair
  • Pam Hill, Immediate Past-President
  • Kim Dawson, Secretary
    Scholarship Committee Chair
  • Leslie Williams
    Finance & Budget Committee Chair
    Communications/Marketing Committee Chair
  • Lou Baldwin
    NC REALTORS® Housing Foundation Chair (formerly Homes4NC)
  • Christina Asbury
    Nominating/Awards and Fundraising Committee Chair
  • Margaret Rose 
  • Julia Tucker 
  • Marlys Currie 
  • Susan Crawford 
  • Cynthia Burns
  • Rosemary Buerger

The new officers will be charged with implementing the organization’s three-year strategic plan, which was approved in 2017. The 2017-2019 plan includes a clear vision for positioning the 501(c)3 organization as the preeminent real estate educational provider and resource in the state.


The North Carolina Real Estate Educational Foundation, Inc. (NC REEF) is the real estate educational resource for REALTORS®, non-member licensees, and consumers in North Carolina. Through original video tutorials, scholarships and other content, NC REEF elevates the real estate profession through education and awareness.

The foundation routinely develops and offers continuing education courses to address trending topics in real estate. Additionally, NC REEF has a long-standing relationship with the UNC-Chapel Hill Kenan Flagler Business School through an endowment that promotes real estate education.

To learn more about NC REEF, please visit the website.

Be Epic. Be an NC REALTOR®.