NC REALTORS® Annual Awards presented at 2021 NC REALTORS® Convention

NC REALTORS® is thrilled to announce multiple members were presented with achievement awards during our 2021Convention and Expo this week. Recognition included the REALTOR® of the Year, graduates of the 2020-21 NC REALTORS® William C. Bass Leadership Academy, the REALTOR® of the Year, a Hall of Fame inductee and multiple service awards from across the state. Congratulations to all the award recipients!

Patrice Willetts of Cape Fear REALTORS® is the recipient of the 2021 REALTOR® of the Year award. She is the 72nd honoree of this prestigious award, which was started in 1951 and recognizes dedication and service to the organization, real estate industry, and the community.

Lynn Harris of Cape Fear REALTORS® and Paul McGill Winston-Salem Regional Association of REALTORS® were inducted into NC REALTORS® Hall of Fame. The award was established in 1990 to honor outstanding REALTORS® who contributed outstanding services to the real estate profession through development, environment, government and leadership.

Additional service awards announced:

  • Kevin Green of Greensboro Regional REALTORS® Association, Ben Ball Community Service Award
  • Lisa York  of Longleaf Pine REALTORS®, (Region 3), Regional Service Award
  • Julia Tucker of Durham Regional Association of REALTORS®, (Region 4), Regional Service Award
  •  Walter Kinsey of Winston-Salem Regional REALTORS®, (Region 6), Regional Service Award
  • Tim McBrayer of Raleigh Regional REALTORS® Association, (Region 6), Regional Service Award
  •  Leslie Williams of Raleigh  Regional REALTORS® Association, Committee Member of the Year Award

It also was announced that Tony Harrington of Wilmington is running for 2023 President-Elect.

You can relive the moments through the video below:

Filed Under: