NC REALTORS® Annual Awards presented at XCHANGE ’19

NC REALTORS® is thrilled to announce multiple members were presented with achievement awards during our 2019 Convention and Expo this week. Recognition included the REALTOR® of the Year, graduates of the 2019 NC REALTORS® William C. Bass Leadership Academy, the REALTOR® of the Year, a Hall of Fame inductee, the REALTOR® Innovation & Entrepreneurial Excellence Award recipient, and multiple service awards from across the state.

The NC REALTORS® William C. Bass Leadership Academy class of 2019 was honored in a special graduation ceremony and included:
Amanda Martin, Long Leaf Pine REALTORS®
Phillip Johnson, Winston-Salem Regional Association of REALTORS®
Cristina Grossu, Charlotte Regional REALTOR® Association
Chester Bartlett, Carolina Smokies Association of REALTORS®
Adam Upchurch, Topsail Island Association of REALTORS®
Kathlyn Wangrin, Land of the Sky Association Of REALTORS®
Melissa Polce, Charlotte Regional REALTOR® Association
Tim McBrayer, Raleigh Regional Association of REALTORS
David Noyes, Hendersonville Board of REALTORS®
Sandra Stewart,  Mid Carolina Regional Association of REALTORS®

Tony Smith of the Charlotte Regional REALTOR® Association is the recipient of the 2019 REALTOR® of the Year award. He is the 70th honoree of this prestigious award, which was started in 1951 and recognizes dedication and service to the organization, real estate industry, and the community.

Stephanie Walker of the Outer Banks Association of REALTORS® was inducted into NC REALTORS® Hall of Fame. The award was established in 1990 to honor outstanding REALTORS® who contributed outstanding services to the real estate profession through development, environment, government and leadership.

Additional service awards announced:
Margaret Bishop of the Brunswick County Association of REALTORS®, Ben Ball Community Service Award
Wilson Sherrill of Brunswick County Association of REALTORS®, (Region 2), Regional Service Award
Brooke Cashion of Winston-Salem Regional REALTORS®, (Region 6), Regional Service Award
Tony Harrington of the Cape Fear REALTORS®, The REALTOR® Innovation & Entrepreneurial Excellence Award
Kathy Carpenter of Greensboro Regional REALTORS® Association, Committee Member of the Year Award
Sofia Crisp of Greensboro Regional REALTORS® Association and Deb Hays of Cape Fear REALTORS®, Champion Award

Be Epic. Be an NC REALTOR®.